Perceptual Threshold & Emotional Ratings

Fast-forward-free-verse, whatever writing...

Cormoran Lee
3 min readSep 5, 2021
Photo by ian dooley on Unsplash

We used to

Swim in courage liquid

Staring strangers

Tripping over

The Chinese border

Searching for sex

Across the river

Until we can’t get enough

Rice eaten with hands

but who cares

when thresholds are ignored

1000 belly kisses

You’re the only one

So can we make love

Haiku after haiku

I sing to you

North Korean Pop

Noodles soup

We used to

Forget the rules

But now that we’re overgrown

I miss the card nights

On the kitchen floor

Would you join me once more

Before this haiku

Takes a long walk to U.S.A

Promised land I couldn’t share

Because you won’t come

--

--

Cormoran Lee

I pour my heart involuntarily into words, since I found that writing is the ultimate solution for a nightmarish sailing journey. I can still connect with you :)